Netflix Could Charge You For Sharing Password
InterServer Web Hosting and VPS


Netflix is the biggest streaming services platform, and it’s also a production company. Every fifth home owns Netflix nowadays, and it’s a prevalent thing to share passwords with your family members.

Netflix has always made it easy for people who live together to share their Netflix account, with features like separate profiles and multiple streams in our Standard and Premium plans.

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

But, Netflix can track sharing Netflix’s passwords outside your household, and it may soon begin charging users for sharing their passwords across households.

Netflix is Adding Two New Features

Netflix is Adding Two New Features

Netflix has been working on ways to enable members who share outside their household to do so quickly and securely while also paying a bit more. And over the next few weeks, Netflix will launch and test two new features for our members in Chile, Costa Rica, and Peru:

Members on Standard and Premium plans will be able to add sub-accounts for up to two people they don’t live with – each with their own profile, personalized recommendations, login, and password – at a lower price: 2,380 CLP in Chile, 2.99 USD in Costa Rica, and 7.9 PEN in Peru.

Transfer Profile to a New Account

Members on Basic, Standard, and Premium plans can enable people who share their account to transfer profile information either to a new account or an Extra Member sub-account – keeping the viewing history, My List, and personalized recommendations.

Netflix also said, “We recognize that people have many entertainment choices, so we want to ensure any new features are flexible and useful for members, whose subscriptions fund all our great TV and films. We’ll be working to understand the utility of these two features for members in these three countries before making changes anywhere else.”



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here